More From The Beastie Book

the front section is completed, I will come back later and add to the back ground

the front section is completed, I will come back later and add to the back ground

the tail section is complete

the tail section is complete

working back to the tail

working back to the tail

the tail is done

the tail is done

the tail of another beast is added

the tail of another beast is added

This is a book that I bound using the sink art paper that I made. It is perfect for beasties. I use a MICRON pen, the paper is Arches 90lb. This is a work in progress for a Book Arts Show in South Orange in March at the Baird center.

2 responses to “More From The Beastie Book

  1. Wow… this looks quite yummy and exciting!
    I used to use microns but I switched to Copic multiliners because they are refillable.
    I wish the refills didn’t come in so much plastic, but you do what you can.

  2. Glad you liked the work. Thanks for telling me about the Copic multiliners. Do they get blocked up and blot like the rapidographs used to?

Leave a Reply

