Don’t Discard…

I’ve been a bit neglectful of this blog for too long so here goes… As well as being an artist I am a professional calligrapher. For years I have been saving the paper towels that I wipe my pen nib on when I am working and the pieces of paper that I test the ink flow on… I love the random accumulation of ink and gouache that collect over time… Here are some pieces resulting from the latest jobs I have been working on. A wedding and writing out a wedding ceremony which will then be hand bound. The top two images are ink and gouache on paper towel, the third image is on an off cut from a book I made. I use a copperplate pen.

All in a day's work... or more like a few...

The flip side...

Pen scratchings...

Leave a Reply

